Matters India |Saturday, December 16, 2017
Here: Home » Review » Music Review » Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil 

 Ae Dil Hai Mushkil starring Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in key roles is all set to hit the theaters this Diwali. The film’s music has been composed by Pritam.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil‘s teaser itself was released with its title track and hence it has already enjoyed a lot of popularity.

The title track of Ae Dil Hai Mushkil is a heat warming number crooned by Arijit Singh. The emotionally enticing lyrics penned by Amitabh Bhattacharya are another reason why this song instantly touches your heart. The beginning piano piece is soothing and sets the mood for the entire song. If you’re a sucker for emotional numbers, this one is going to stay on your list for good.

After the slow, heart warming title track, Pritam pumps up the energy with Bulleya. Amit Mishra’s powerful vocals are the soul of this song. Also, Shilpa Rao sings towards the end a notable stanza from the song. Combined with brilliant lyrics that bring out the vigorous nature of the musical arrangements, this song is a sure shot winner.

Channa Mereya is a Sufi song instantly grows on you and there is one man you definitely need to thank for this and that is the lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya. He pens down the exact feeling of a heartbreak in this touching number. Combine it with Arijit Singh’s magical vocals and here it is, the perfect soul stirring number. The best part about Channa Mereya is the way Pritam changes its tempo towards the end. This one’s gonna make you cry!

Giving the album a perfect balance, Pritam introduces another peppy track to the album and that is the Break Up song. With foot tapping beats and quirky lyrics, this one’s for the young and the restless. Jonita Gandhi and Arijit Singh team up for this fun number which is quite high on drama. Not a track that will enjoy much longevity but will make up for a good theater watch in the film.

An out and out commercial number, Cutiepie is the happy wedding number. The groovy track has been crooned by Pradeep Singh and Nakash Aziz. Its catchy tune is sure to make you dance to it. This is a short less than 4 minute number. Again, like The Breakup Song, this one may not remain on your playlist for long unlike the emotional numbers.

Pritam gives us one of 2016’s best albums with Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. The confluence of good music, lyrics and vocals makes this soundtrack easily likable. A 4/5 for this album!


source: KoiMoi


Have Something to Say? Comment on Facebook

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons